Congratulations to the Bedford County Teachers of the Year!

Through the John White Memorial Grants, each school in Bedford County annually receives a $250 grant to give to their school’s Teacher of the Year. Mr. White was instrumental in the establishment of the Bedford Area Educational Foundation in 2000 and continued to provide unwavering support of the Foundation. His goal was to encourage teachers in their efforts to provide the best education for the children of Bedford County. With that in mind, the Foundation began to work with individuals and businesses in the community to fund innovative classroom projects as requested by teachers. We are so proud to play this role in recognizing exceptional teachers in our area!

2019 Bedford County Teachers of the Year